Mannheim – Super-Empowered

20130901-234010.jpg

If it were not for my car, I’d be a rich man. Well, rich might be slightly overdone, but I’d have some reserves for sure. All my savings have somehow transformed in to car particles over the last 5 to 6 years, with the last big resurrection only a few weeks ago. So you can probably imagine how scared I got when I started my car this monday and only heard “grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss”. After batteries, breaks, distribution belt and what else it seemed my engine now had decided to leave this Mortal Coil. It took me a few seconds to realise that  it was not the motor but the stereo of my french family shuttle that was making this repeated sound of thorn and broken speaker cones and another pair of seconds to remember that I had put the newest Mannheim in my player. “grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrblllllllllltssssssssssss” the baritone saxophone moans on, when the rest of the band kicks in and my heart beat remains high, no longer out of fear but in full enthusiasm.

LEES HIER VERDER

Een reactie plaatsen

Opgeslagen onder CD recensies, English, Luifabriek, Nederland, Nederland

Geef een reactie

