King Ayisoba – Wicked Leaders

20140726-190243.jpg
Somehow I ended up on the right side of inequality. As I’m enjoying my well-deserved holiday break sitting on this Italian beach tells me as much. Surrounded by the more prosperous side of middle, (if not high) class Italy, somehow, I feel kind of lost. Perhaps this luxury and wealth is somewhat unknown to me. It doesn’t fit the working class image I’ve so proudly developed for  myself. Especially not when you consider the Africans strolling across this beach, selling sunglasses, fake brand bags, bracelets and common beach paraphernalia any truly prepared parent brings along. I wonder if bartering fake wood-carved African statues on an Italian beach was the dream they envisioned as they stepped on a boat to Europe.

LEES HIER VERDER

Een reactie plaatsen

Opgeslagen onder CD recensies, Luifabriek

Geef een reactie

